neroman.blogg.se

Be focused app
Be focused app






be focused app
  1. #BE FOCUSED APP PRO#
  2. #BE FOCUSED APP MAC#
  3. #BE FOCUSED APP WINDOWS#

There are times I want to look at a list of tasks while I'm in another app, but Be Focused Pro hides itself any time you click out of its dialog box. Be Focused Pro tucks away nicely in the menu bar-sometimes a little too nicely. A persistent dialog (similar to Focus List). Being able to arrow up and down between tasks and, perhaps, Enter to edit, Shift-Enter to start working, would be bonus. A shortcut key to add a new task would be enough. It would be nicer if I could collect ideas quickly from the keyboard without having to bother my mouse. ToDo view offers a great place to sketch out a day. Better keyboard control in the ToDo view. Nevertheless, I find myself wishing for a few tweaks to make it more useful in my workflow.ġ. It's one of this well-scoped apps that doesn't try to do too much and would suffer bloat if it added every user suggestion. It even has modest time-tracking capabilities, a report of intervals worked and CSV export if you want to geek out your analysis. Type in what you're working on, press the "Play" icon to start, and get to it. As a timer with reporting, Be Focused is great.

#BE FOCUSED APP WINDOWS#

I find the Windows version more convenient, since most of my work is at the computer, but I'm glad for the phone version syncing with it when I'm on the run or planning. I use Be Focused Pro daily, both on my iPhone and Windows. Just wish it had a bit more flexibility to accomodate life in general. All in all, I love and would highly recommend this app. In a perfect world there would also be more variety for the timer sounds, but that's not something that would cause me to drop the rating. I've seen the High Intensity Interval Training timer apps that allow this, but they're generally really obnoxious & intrusive. So if I've got 4 tasks underway and I want to spend 5, 20, 15, and 30 minutes on them respectively, I'd like to be able to set up the intervals to do a work session of 5 minutes, small break to switch tasks (2 minutes?), work session of 20 minutes, 5 minute break, work session of 15 minutes, switch tasks (2 minutes), work session of 30 minutes, 10 minute break, repeat. It would be really nice if there was a way to easily either extend the current interval or set up different intervals in a single run. Unfortunately, my day doesn't (though I do keep trying). It works great if you've got a routine split between work and break intervals- if your day works like that then consider this a 5-star recommendation. Overall, great product, but for my needs I'd love some adjustments! (I sometimes track my words written per hour in a spreadsheet, so the little differences matter there.) The only options are to let it run to 20 or "skip" entirely, so I can't get an accurate accounting of my time later. Also, if I work for 18 out of 20 minutes and have to stop, it won't record that interval correctly.

be focused app be focused app

It would be nice to have a default schedule in settings, but be able to modify the length of the current interval on the fly. If I sit down with 18 minutes to work, or 35, I can't edit the interval for a one-time session without going into settings and modifying the entire schedule, which I then have to change again next time. I have an ideal schedule set up in the app - e.g., 8 intervals of 20 minutes each - but more than half the time that's not how my day looks. Sometimes I'm setting out to work on something (writing specifically) based on the amount of time I have available, rather than an ideal schedule of X intervals of X minutes each. I'm a busy mom with several types of work on my plate every day. I do wish I could edit intervals on the fly, though. I like the way this app works (Windows OS), and how it tucks away neatly while you're working.

#BE FOCUSED APP MAC#

Syncs between iPad, iPhone, and Mac (requires Be Focused Pro for iOS, sold separately) Integration with Focus Matrix for task management using Eisenhower's urgent/important principle (requires Pro version of Focus Matrix, sold separately) Wide range of alarm sounds with adjustable volume Optional chronometer ticking sound with customizable frequency Global hotkeys for starting and stopping timer from any app Completed interval tracking and export to CSV file Ability to block distracting apps and websites during work intervals Ability to estimate number of intervals required to complete a task and track estimation error Filters for tasks by tags and due dates Task management with notes, tags, and due dates Customizable timer settings for work intervals, short breaks, long breaks, and number of intervals between long breaks Interval timer for breaking up tasks and increasing focus








Be focused app